Members of the following associations are eligible to apply for Certification by Massage & Myotherapy Australia:


  • Massage & Myotherapy Australia
  • Australian Traditional Medicine Society (ATMS)
  • Australian Natural Therapists Association (ANTA)
  • Massage Association of Australia (MAA)
  • Myotherapy Association Australia (MAA formerly IRMA)
  • Australian Acupuncture and Chinese Medicine Association (AACMA)
  • Shiatsu Therapy Association of Australia (STAA)
  • Bowen Therapists Federation of Australia (BTFA)


Other Specialist Category Association may include (but not limited to):


  • Reflexology Association of Australia (RAA)
  • Australian Kinesiology Association (AKA)
  • Australian Acupuncture & Chinese Medicine Association (AACMA)
  • Sports Medicine Australia (SMA)
  • Australasia Lymphology Association (ALA)
  • Pregnancy Massage Australia (PMA)
  • Bowen Association of Australia for Bowen Therapists (BAABT)
  • Occupational Therapy Australia (OTAUS)